News · Press Release

DCCC Adds Jessica Morse (CA-04), Sharice Davids (KS-03), Haley Stevens (MI-11), and Carolyn Long (WA-03) to Red to Blue

Majority of Candidates on Red to Blue are Women

DCCC Chairman Ben Ray Luján today announced the addition of four candidates to the DCCC’s highly competitive Red to Blue program. Sixty-seven candidates have now earned a spot on Red to Blue by surpassing aggressive goals for grassroots engagement, local support, campaign organization and fundraising. Beyond their demonstrated abilities to build a winning campaign infrastructure, these candidates have strong records of service and deep ties to the communities they aim to represent.

Chairman Luján issued the following statements about the latest additions to Red to Blue:

CA-04: Jessica Morse

“During her career as a national security strategist, Jessica Morse found solutions to tough challenges and worked to make our country safer, and she is stepping up to serve again. Jessica has put together a strong campaign and demonstrated that she is ready to fight for the people of California’s 4th Congressional District and give them a real voice in Congress,” said DCCC Chairman Ben Ray Luján. 

KS-03: Sharice Davids

“As the daughter of a single mother Army veteran, Sharice Davids is running to be a voice for hardworking Kansas families,” said DCCC Chairman Ben Ray Luján. “Sharice will work to protect affordable healthcare and expand opportunity for all Kansans. Sharice emerges from her hard-fought primary with the grassroots energy and momentum needed to flip this seat in her historic bid for Congress.”

MI-11: Haley Stevens

“Michigan Native Haley Stevens has dedicated her career to protecting and growing good-paying jobs in Michigan, and will be a champion for working families in Congress,” said DCCC Chairman Ben Ray Luján. “As the former Chief of Staff to President Obama’s Auto Rescue, Stevens has a proven track record of fighting for Michiganders. The energy and momentum behind Stevens puts her in a prime position to win this competitive open seat and get to work on behalf of working families.”

WA-03: Carolyn Long

“Growing up working at her family’s small business, Carolyn Long learned the value of hard work and the importance of community. Carolyn has taken those values and made them the bedrock of her career and campaign. The primary further revealed the unprecedented grassroots energy in Washington’s 3rd Congressional District, and combined with Carolyn’s strong campaign, this is a prime pickup opportunity in November,”said DCCC Chairman Ben Ray Luján.

Red to Blue is a highly competitive and battle-tested DCCC program that arms top-tier candidates with organizational and fundraising support to help them continue to run strong campaigns. Additionally, the DCCC provides strategic guidance, staff resources, candidate trainings, and more.

New additions to Red to Blue:

  • Jessica Morse (CA-04)
  • Sharice Davids (KS-03)
  • Haley Stevens (MI-11)
  • Carolyn Long (WA-03)

Full list of Red to Blue Candidates:

  1. Clarke Tucker (AR-02)
  2. Ann Kirkpatrick (AZ-02)
  3. Jessica Morse (CA-04)
  4. Josh Harder (CA-10)
  5. TJ Cox (CA-21)
  6. Katie Hill (CA-25)
  7. Gil Cisneros (CA-39)
  8. Katie Porter (CA-45)
  9. Harley Rouda (CA-48)
  10. Mike Levin (CA-49)
  11. Jason Crow (CO-06)
  12. Nancy Soderberg (FL-06)
  13. David Shapiro (FL-16)
  14. Lauren Baer (FL-18)
  15. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell (FL-26)
  16. Lucy McBath (GA-06)
  17. Abby Finkenauer (IA-01)
  18. Cindy Axne (IA-03)
  19. Sean Casten (IL-06)
  20. Brendan Kelly (IL-12)
  21. Betsy Dirksen Londrigan (IL-13)
  22. Lauren Underwood (IL-14)
  23. Liz Watson (IN-09)
  24. Paul Davis (KS-02)
  25. 25.Sharice Davids (KS-03)
  26. Amy McGrath (KY-06)
  27. Jared Golden (ME-02)
  28. Gretchen Driskell (MI-07)
  29. Elissa Slotkin (MI-08)
  30. 30.Haley Stevens (MI-11)
  31. Dan Feehan (MN-01)
  32. Angie Craig (MN-02)
  33. Dean Phillips (MN-03)
  34. Kara Eastman (NE-02)
  35. Dan McCready (NC-09)
  36. Kathy Manning (NC-13)
  37. Jeff Van Drew (NJ-02)
  38. Andy Kim (NJ-03)
  39. Tom Malinowski (NJ-07)
  40. Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11)
  41. Xochitl Torres Small (NM-02)
  42. Susie Lee (NV-03)
  43. Steven Horsford (NV-04)
  44. Max Rose (NY-11)
  45. Antonio Delgado (NY-19)
  46. Anthony Brindisi (NY-22)
  47. Dana Balter (NY-24)
  48. Aftab Pureval (OH-01)
  49. Ken Harbaugh (OH-07)
  50. Betsy Rader (OH-14)
  51. Scott Wallace (PA-01)
  52. Chrissy Houlahan (PA-06)
  53. Susan Wild (PA-07)
  54. Ron DiNicola (PA-16)
  55. Lizzie Fletcher (TX-07)
  56. Gina Ortiz Jones (TX-23)
  57. MJ Hegar (TX-31)
  58. Colin Allred (TX-32)
  59. Ben McAdams (UT-04)
  60. Elaine Luria (VA-02)
  61. Abigail Spanberger (VA-07)
  62. Jennifer Wexton (VA-10)
  63. 63.Carolyn Long (WA-03)
  64. Lisa Brown (WA-05)
  65. Randy Bryce (WI-01)
  66. Dan Kohl (WI-06)
  67. Richard Ojeda (WV-03)

Please make sure that the form field below is filled out correctly before submitting.