News · Press Release

DCCC Announces 2023-2024 Districts In Play

DCCC’s offensive target list includes 31 vulnerable Republicans and two competitive open seats key to winning a Democratic House majority

Today, DCCC Chair Rep. Suzan DelBene announced House Democrats’ Districts In Play for the 2024 election cycle, signaling Democrats’ readiness to reclaim the House majority by focusing on these key strategic offensive opportunities.

The Districts In Play are 33 competitive Republican-held or open districts across the country that are critical battlegrounds as the DCCC works to unseat MAGA Republicans and win a Democratic House majority this cycle.

“The vulnerable Republicans represented on this list have worked hand in hand with Speaker McCarthy to enable the most dangerous wings of their party to threaten our jobs, roll back women’s freedoms, endanger Americans’ economic security, and prioritize politics over people,” said DCCC Chair Rep. Suzan DelBene. “The DCCC is prepared to recruit exciting and battle-ready candidates in these key districts and ensure voters see the clear contrast between Democrats’ track record of delivering for the middle class, and Republicans’ radical agenda that puts Americans’ pocketbooks, communities, and livelihoods at risk.”

REMINDER: Just 6,675 votes separated Democrats’ historically strong midterm performance from the majority last November. Heading into 2024 with strong recruits, robust investments, and a popular agenda, Democrats are well positioned to win these Districts In Play and send House Republicans back to the minority.

Additionally, this cycle will mark the first time ever that the DCCC has launched nominee fund pages, which allows grassroots donors to donate now to contribute to the eventual Democratic nominee in these Districts In Play.

Today’s news follows last month’s announcement of the DCCC’s 2023-2024 Frontliners, 29 incumbent House Democrats seeking re-election in potentially competitive districts.

DCCC 2023-2024 Districts In Play

  • AZ-01, David Schweikert

  • AZ-06, Juan Ciscomani

  • CA-03, Kevin Kiley

  • CA-13, John Duarte

  • CA-22, David Valadao

  • CA-27, Mike Garcia

  • CA-40, Young Kim

  • CA-41, Ken Calvert

  • CA-45, Michelle Steel

  • CA-47, OPEN

  • CO-03, Lauren Boebert

  • FL-13, Anna Paulina Luna

  • FL-27, Maria Elvira Salazar

  • IA-01, Mariannette Miller-Meeks

  • IA-03, Zach Nunn

  • MI-07, OPEN

  • MI-10, John James

  • MT-01, Ryan Zinke

  • NE-02, Don Bacon

  • NJ-07, Tom Kean Jr.

  • NY-01, Nick LaLota

  • NY-03, George Santos

  • NY-04, Anthony D’Esposito

  • NY-17, Mike Lawler

  • NY-19, Marc Molinaro

  • NY-22, Brandon Williams

  • OR-05, Lori Chavez-DeRemer

  • PA-01, Brian Fitzpatrick

  • PA-10, Scott Perry

  • TX-15, Monica De La Cruz

  • VA-02, Jen Kiggans

  • WI-01, Bryan Steil

  • WI-03, Derrick Van Orden


Please make sure that the form field below is filled out correctly before submitting.