News · Press Release

DCCC Announces Five New Regional Vice-Chairs

Today, the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee Chair Ben Ray Luján announced the election of five new regional vice-chairs: Congressman Joe Kennedy (MA-04) for Region 1, Congressman Don McEachin (VA-04) for Region 2, Congresswoman Betty McCollum (MN-04) for Region 3, Congressman Jared Polis (CO-02) for Region 4, and Congressman Ted Lieu (CA-33) for Region 5. Lujan created these positions in order to allow his colleagues more direct involvement at the Committee in the 2018 cycle.

The DCCC is on offense in a large battlefield, and the committee’s work has already begun through recruitment and on-the-ground investments. In order to capitalize on our position of strength for the 2018 cycle, the new members of the DCCC leadership team will play a critical role in recruitment, fundraising, and as regional surrogates for the committee.

DCCC Regional Map

“With the election of five new regional vice chairs, we will have more hands on deck in the DCCC’s effort to go on offense with recruitment and Republican accountability, all across the map,” said DCCC Chairman Ben Ray Luján. We have hit the ground running this cycle, including taking concrete steps to protect incumbents and maximize gains on an expanded battlefield. Each of these regional vice-chairs is deeply committed to channeling the grassroots energy into recruiting and supporting great candidates in 2018, and I’m appreciative that they’ve stepped forward.”

Please make sure that the form field below is filled out correctly before submitting.