News · Press Release

DCCC Announces Latest Round of Exciting Red to Blue Candidates

Half of Red to Blue candidates are Women, Nearly One-Third Under 40 Years Old

DCCC Chairman Ben Ray Luján today announced the addition of nine candidates to the DCCC’s Red to Blue program. Eighty-two candidates have now earned a spot on Red to Blue by surpassing aggressive goals for grassroots engagement, local support, campaign organization and fundraising. Beyond their demonstrated abilities to build a winning campaign infrastructure, these candidates have strong records of service and deep ties to the communities they aim to represent.

“This November we are going to elect a new wave of incredibly strong Democrats with deep records of service and connections to their community,” DCCC Chairman Ben Ray Luján. “I’m energized and inspired every day by the candidates that are leading the charge to take back the House.

Red to Blue is a highly competitive and battle-tested DCCC program that arms top-tier candidates with organizational and fundraising support to help them continue to run strong campaigns. Additionally, the DCCC provides strategic guidance, staff resources, candidate trainings, and more.

New additions to Red to Blue:

  • Kristen Carlson (FL-15)
  • Carolyn Bourdeaux (GA-07)
  • Matt Longjohn (MI-06)
  • Cort VanOstran (MO-02)
  • Kathleen Williams (MT-AL)
  • Chris Pappas (NH-01)
  • Perry Gershon (NY-01)
  • Todd Litton (TX-02)
  • Joseph Kopser (TX-21)

Full list of Red to Blue Candidates:

  1.   Clarke Tucker (AR-02)
  2.   Ann Kirkpatrick (AZ-02)
  3.   Jessica Morse (CA-04)
  4.   Josh Harder (CA-10)
  5.   TJ Cox (CA-21)
  6.   Katie Hill (CA-25)
  7.   Gil Cisneros (CA-39)
  8.   Katie Porter (CA-45)
  9.   Harley Rouda (CA-48)
  10.   Mike Levin (CA-49)
  11.   Jason Crow (CO-06)
  12.   Jahana Hayes (CT-05)
  13.   Nancy Soderberg (FL-06)
  14.   David Shapiro (FL-16)
  15. Kristen Carlson (FL-15)
  16.   Lauren Baer (FL-18)
  17.   Debbie Mucarsel-Powell (FL-26)
  18.   Lucy McBath (GA-06)
  19. Carolyn Bourdeaux (GA-07)
  20.   Abby Finkenauer (IA-01)
  21.   Cindy Axne (IA-03)
  22.   Sean Casten (IL-06)
  23.   Brendan Kelly (IL-12)
  24.   Betsy Dirksen Londrigan (IL-13)
  25.   Lauren Underwood (IL-14)
  26.   Liz Watson (IN-09)
  27.   Paul Davis (KS-02)
  28.   Sharice Davids (KS-03)
  29.   Amy McGrath (KY-06)
  30.   Jared Golden (ME-02)
  31. Matt Longjohn (MI-06)
  32.   Gretchen Driskell (MI-07)
  33.   Elissa Slotkin (MI-08)
  34.   Haley Stevens (MI-11)
  35.   Dan Feehan (MN-01)
  36.   Angie Craig (MN-02)
  37.   Dean Phillips (MN-03)
  38.   Joe Radinovich (MN-08)
  39. Cort VanOstran (MO-02)
  40. Kathleen Williams (MT-AL)
  41.   Dan McCready (NC-09)
  42.   Kathy Manning (NC-13)
  43.   Kara Eastman (NE-02)
  44. Chris Pappas (NH-01)
  45.   Jeff Van Drew (NJ-02)
  46.   Andy Kim (NJ-03)
  47.   Tom Malinowski (NJ-07)
  48.   Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11)
  49.   Xochitl Torres Small (NM-02)
  50.   Susie Lee (NV-03)
  51.   Steven Horsford (NV-04)
  52. Perry Gershon (NY-01)
  53.   Max Rose (NY-11)
  54.   Antonio Delgado (NY-19)
  55.   Anthony Brindisi (NY-22)
  56.   Dana Balter (NY-24)
  57.   Aftab Pureval (OH-01)
  58.   Ken Harbaugh (OH-07)
  59.   Danny O’Connor (OH-12)
  60.   Betsy Rader (OH-14)
  61.   Scott Wallace (PA-01)
  62.   Chrissy Houlahan (PA-06)
  63.   Susan Wild (PA-07)
  64.   George Scott (PA-10)
  65.   Ron DiNicola (PA-16)
  66.   Joe Cunningham (SC-01)
  67. Todd Litton (TX-02)
  68.   Lizzie Fletcher (TX-07)
  69. Joseph Kopser (TX-21)
  70.   Gina Ortiz Jones (TX-23)
  71.   MJ Hegar (TX-31)
  72.   Colin Allred (TX-32)
  73.   Ben McAdams (UT-04)
  74.   Elaine Luria (VA-02)
  75.   Abigail Spanberger (VA-07)
  76.   Jennifer Wexton (VA-10)
  77.   Carolyn Long (WA-03)
  78.   Lisa Brown (WA-05)
  79.   Kim Schrier (WA-08)
  80.   Randy Bryce (WI-01)
  81.   Dan Kohl (WI-06)
  82.   Richard Ojeda (WV-03)

Please make sure that the form field below is filled out correctly before submitting.