News · Press Release


DCCC Chairman Ben Ray Luján today announced the eighth round of candidates on the DCCC’s  highly competitive Red to Blue program. Fifty-three candidates have now earned a spot on Red to Blue by surpassing aggressive goals for grassroots engagement, local support, campaign organization and fundraising. Beyond their demonstrated abilities to build a winning campaign infrastructure, these candidates have strong records of service and deep ties to the communities they aim to represent.

“It’s energizing and inspiring to work with so many Democratic candidates who have deep records of service and grassroots-driven campaigns,” said DCCC Chairman Ben Ray Luján “Candidates have always been our greatest asset and there are now over 50 top-notch campaigns on this battle-tested program. We will continue to empower these next generation leaders as we fight to take back the House.”

Red to Blue is a highly competitive and battle-tested DCCC program that arms top-tier candidates with organizational and fundraising support to help them continue to run strong campaigns. Additionally, the DCCC provides strategic guidance, staff resources, candidate trainings, and more.

New additions to Red to Blue:

  • Josh Harder (CA-10)
  • Katie Hill (CA-25)
  • Katie Porter (CA-45)
  • Mike Levin (CA-49)
  • Cindy Axne (IA-03)
  • Scott Wallace (PA-01)
  • Susan Wild (PA-07)
  • Abigail Spanberger (VA-07)
  • Jennifer Wexton (VA-10)
  • Dan Kohl (WI-06)

Full list of Red to Blue Candidates:

  1. Clarke Tucker (AR-02)
  2. Ann Kirkpatrick (AZ-02)
  3. Josh Harder (CA-10)
  4. TJ Cox (CA-21)
  5. Katie Hill (CA-25)
  6. Gil Cisneros (CA-39)
  7. Katie Porter (CA-45)
  8. Harley Rouda (CA-48)
  9. Mike Levin (CA-49)
  10. Jason Crow (CO-06)
  11. Nancy Soderberg (FL-06)
  12. Lauren Baer (FL-18)
  13. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell (FL-26)
  14. Abby Finkenauer (IA-01)
  15. Cindy Axne (IA-03)
  16. Sean Casten (IL-06)
  17. Brendan Kelly (IL-12)
  18. Betsy Dirksen Londrigan (IL-13)
  19. Lauren Underwood (IL-14)
  20. Paul Davis (KS-02)
  21. Amy McGrath (KY-06)
  22. Gretchen Driskell (MI-07)
  23. Elissa Slotkin (MI-08)
  24. Dan Feehan (MN-01)
  25. Angie Craig (MN-02)
  26. Dean Phillips (MN-03)
  27. Dan McCready (NC-09)
  28. Kathy Manning (NC-13)
  29. Jeff Van Drew (NJ-02)
  30. Andy Kim (NJ-03)
  31. Tom Malinowski (NJ-07)
  32. Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11)
  33. Xochitl Torres Small (NM-02)
  34. Susie Lee (NV-03)
  35. Steven Horsford (NV-04)
  36. Max Rose (NY-11)
  37. Anthony Brindisi (NY-22)
  38. Juanita Perez Williams (NY-24)
  39. Aftab Pureval (OH-01)
  40. Ken Harbaugh (OH-07)
  41. Scott Wallace (PA-01)
  42. Chrissy Houlahan (PA-06)
  43. Susan Wild (PA-07)
  44. Lizzie Fletcher (TX-07)
  45. Gina Ortiz Jones (TX-23)
  46. Colin Allred (TX-32)
  47. Ben McAdams (UT-04)
  48. Elaine Luria (VA-02)
  49. Abigail Spanberger (VA-07)
  50. Jennifer Wexton (VA-10)
  51. Lisa Brown (WA-05)
  52. Randy Bryce (WI-01)
  53. Dan Kohl (WI-06)

Please make sure that the form field below is filled out correctly before submitting.