News · Press Release


Red to Blue Program Now Has 24 Candidates

DCCC Chairman Ben Ray Luján today announced the third round of candidates on the DCCC’s highly competitive Red to Blue program. Twenty-four candidates have now earned a spot on Red to Blue by surpassing aggressive goals for grassroots engagement, local support, campaign organization and fundraising. Beyond their demonstrated abilities to build a winning campaign infrastructure, these candidates have strong records of service and deep ties to the communities they aim to represent.

“We have built the largest battlefield in over a decade because incredible people all over America are answering the call to service and stepping up to run for Congress,” said DCCC Chairman Ben Ray Luján. “While we still have a long way to go, the strength of Democratic candidates and their grassroots campaigns give me confidence that we are well positioned to take back the House.” 

Red to Blue is a highly competitive and battle-tested DCCC program that arms top-tier candidates with organizational and fundraising support to help them continue to run strong campaigns. Additionally, the DCCC provides strategic guidance, staff resources, candidate trainings, and more.

New additions to Red to Blue:

  • Lauren Baer (FL-18)
  • Jeff Van Drew (NJ-02)
  • Andy Kim (NJ-03)
  • Xochitl Torres-Small (NM-02)
  • Elaine Luria (VA-02)
  • Lisa Brown (WA-05)

Full list of Red to Blue Candidates:

  1. Ann Kirkpatrick (AZ-02)
  2. Jason Crow (CO-06)
  3. Lauren Baer (FL-18)
  4. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell (FL-26)
  5. Abby Finkenauer (IA-01)
  6. Brendan Kelly (IL-12)
  7. Paul Davis (KS-02)
  8. Elissa Slotkin (MI-08)
  9. Angie Craig (MN-02)
  10. Dean Phillips (MN-03)
  11. Dan McCready (NC-09)
  12. Kathy Manning (NC-13)
  13. Brad Ashford (NE-02)
  14. Jeff Van Drew (NJ-02)
  15. Andy Kim (NJ-03)
  16. Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11)
  17. Xochitl Torres-Small (NM-02)
  18. Susie Lee (NV-03)
  19. Max Rose (NY-11)
  20. Anthony Brindisi (NY-22)
  21. Chrissy Houlahan (PA-06)
  22. Ben McAdams (UT-04)
  23. Elaine Luria (VA-02)
  24. Lisa Brown (WA-05)


Please make sure that the form field below is filled out correctly before submitting.