News · Press Release

DCCC Chairwoman Cheri Bustos Adds Six Candidates to DCCC ‘Red To Blue’ Program

Today, DCCC Chairwoman Cheri Bustos announced that the DCCC added six candidates to the highly competitive Red to Blue program. Nationwide, there are now 30 candidates on the DCCC’s competitive program.

These candidates earned a spot on the DCCC’s Red to Blue program by surpassing aggressive goals for grassroots engagement, local support, campaign organization and fundraising. Beyond their records of service and demonstrated ability to build a winning campaign infrastructure, these candidates have an authentic message that connects with voters in their districts, and deep ties to the diverse communities they aim to serve.

“House Democrats are pushing deeper into Republican held-territory with a group of strong and diverse candidates who are committed to putting everyday Americans first and working to lower the cost of health care and fight to ensure protections for people with pre-existing conditions,” DCCC Chairwoman Cheri Bustos said. “There is no question: We have been able to build a big battlefield in 2020 because of our exceptional candidates. I look forward to working with each of these proven leaders in the fight to protect the health, safety and economic future of all of our communities.”

Red to Blue is a highly competitive battle-tested DCCC program that arms top-tier candidates with organizational and fundraising support to help them continue to develop strong campaigns. Through Red to Blue the DCCC also provides strategic guidance, staff resources, candidate trainings and more.

The following candidates have been added to the DCCC’s Red to Blue list:

  • FL-16: Margaret Good
  • NJ-02: Amy Kennedy
  • OH-10: Desiree Tims
  • PA-01: Christina Finello
  • TX-02: Sima Ladjevardian
  • TX-24: Candace Valenzuela

Full list of Red To Blue candidates:

  • AK-AL: Alyse Galvin
  • AR-02: Joyce Elliott
  • AZ-06: Hiral Tipirneni
  • CA-25: Christy Smith
  • FL-16: Margaret Good
  • GA-07: Carolyn Bourdeaux
  • IA-02: Rita Hart
  • IL-13: Betsy Dirksen Londrigan
  • IN-05: Christina Hale
  • MT-AL: Kathleen Williams
  • MN-01: Dan Feehan
  • MO-02: Jill Schupp
  • NE-02: Kara Eastman
  • NJ-02: Amy Kennedy
  • NY-02: Jackie Gordon
  • OH-01: Kate Schroder
  • OH-10: Desiree Timms
  • PA-01: Christina Finello
  • PA-10: Eugene DePasquale
  • NC-08: Pat Timmons-Goodson
  • TX-02: Sima Ladjevardian
  • TX-21: Wendy Davis
  • TX-22: Sri Preston Kulkarni
  • TX-23: Gina Ortiz Jones
  • TX-24: Candace Valenzuela
  • WA-03: Carolyn Long
  • KS-02: Michelle De La Isla
  • MI-03: Hillary Scholten
  • NY-24: Dana Balter
  • VA-05: Cameron Webb


Please make sure that the form field below is filled out correctly before submitting.