News · Press Release

DCCC Chairwoman Cheri Bustos Adds Two Candidates to DCCC ‘Red To Blue’ Program, Expands Offensive Battlefield

Brings DCCC to 33 Red to Blue Candidates in a 51 district offensive battlefield

Today, DCCC Chairwoman Cheri Bustos announced that the DCCC added two candidates to the highly competitive Red to Blue program. The DCCC also added four new districts to its offensive battleground.

Nationwide, there are now 33 candidates in the DCCC’s Red to Blue program and 51 districts on the DCCC’s offensive target list.

These two candidates earned a spot on the DCCC’s Red to Blue program by surpassing aggressive goals for grassroots engagement, local support, campaign organization and fundraising. Beyond their records of service and demonstrated ability to build a winning campaign infrastructure, these candidates have an authentic message that connects with voters in their districts, and deep ties to the diverse communities they aim to serve.

“House Democrats have recruited a historically strong class of candidates. Their local leadership, fundraising, and extraordinary records of service put Democrats in a commanding position to continue expanding our offensive battlefield and expand our majority,” DCCC Chairwoman Cheri Bustos said. “In contrast, Washington Republicans are still trying to take away people’s health care during a deadly pandemic and it’s putting them on defense in what they once assumed was ruby-Red territory.”

Red to Blue is a highly competitive battle-tested DCCC program that arms top-tier candidates with organizational and fundraising support to help them continue to develop strong campaigns. Through Red to Blue, the DCCC also provides strategic guidance, staff resources, candidate trainings and more.

The following candidates have been added to the DCCC’s Red to Blue list:

Candidates Being Added To Red To Blue:

CA-50: Ammar Campa-Najjar

NY-01: Nancy Goroff

Seats Being Added To The DCCC’s Offensive Battlefield

TX-03: Van Taylor

TX-06: Ron Wright

TX-25: Roger Williams

NC-11: OPEN  

Full list of Red To Blue candidates:

AK-AL: Alyse Galvin

AR-02: Joyce Elliott

AZ-06: Hiral Tipirneni

CA-25: Christy Smith

CA-50: Ammar Campa-Najjar

FL-16: Margaret Good

GA-07: Carolyn Bourdeaux

IA-02: Rita Hart

IL-13: Betsy Dirksen Londrigan

IN-05: Christina Hale

KS-02: Michelle De La Isla

MI-03: Hillary Scholten

MI-06: Jon Hoadley

MN-01: Dan Feehan

MT-AL: Kathleen Williams

MO-02: Jill Schupp

NC-08: Pat Timmons-Goodson

NE-02: Kara Eastman

NJ-02: Amy Kennedy

NY-01: Nancy Goroff

NY-02: Jackie Gordon

NY-24: Dana Balter

OH-01: Kate Schroder

OH-10: Desiree Timms

PA-01: Christina Finello

PA-10: Eugene DePasquale

TX-02: Sima Ladjevardian

TX-21: Wendy Davis

TX-22: Sri Preston Kulkarni

TX-23: Gina Ortiz Jones

TX-24: Candace Valenzuela

VA-05: Cameron Webb

WA-03: Carolyn Long



Please make sure that the form field below is filled out correctly before submitting.