News · Press Release

DCCC Chairwoman Cheri Bustos Announces Frontline Program for 2020 Cycle

After announcing they’re going on offense in 33 GOP Districts, DCCC prepares aggressive effort to firewall the new Democratic Majority, elevating 44 Members

Today, Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee Chairwoman Cheri Bustos announced 44 Democratic Members of Congress have been elevated to participate in an aggressive Frontline program. The DCCC’s Frontline Program is designed to provide Democratic Members of Congress from the most competitive seats with access to strategic analysis, campaign guidance and fundraising prioritization to ensure they have both the resources and cutting edge information they need to execute effective reelection campaigns.

While the Frontline program is the firewall for defending our New Democratic Majority, 2020 is shaping up to look a lot like 2008–when Democrats won back the White House and an even bigger House Majority. With 33 GOP-held seats already targeted by the DCCC, Democrats are going on the offense in a big way this cycle.

“Democrats won back the majority because our amazing candidates focused on the kitchen table issues affecting the hardworking families they now serve,” DCCC Chairwoman Cheri Bustos said. “Just a month into this new Congress, our outstanding freshman class has hit the ground running with a laser focus on lowering health care costs, fighting to expand economic opportunities and cracking down on the corruption that Washington Republicans have turned into a business model. Today, we are announcing that 44 of these Members have been elevated to join the Frontline program because we are determined to build a Majority that lasts well into the future. Our Majority hinges on these Members from tough seats winning reelection in 2020, and with today’s announcement we’re sending a clear message that the DCCC will stand shoulder to shoulder with them in the fight ahead.”

Below is the full list of Frontline Democrats for the 2020 cycle:

·         AZ-01 – Tom O’Halleran

·         CA-10 – Josh Harder

·         CA-21 – TJ Cox

·         CA-25 – Katie Hill

·         CA-39 – Gil Cisneros

·         CA-45 – Katie Porter

·         CA-48 – Harley Rouda

·         CA-49 – Mike Levin

·         CO-06 – Jason Crow

·         CT-05 – Jahana Hayes

·         FL-26 – Debbie Mucarsel-Powell

·         GA-06 – Lucy McBath

·         IA-01 – Abby Finkenauer

·         IA-03 – Cindy Axne

·         IL-06 – Sean Casten

·         IL-14 – Lauren Underwood

·         KS-03 – Sharice Davids

·         ME-02 – Jared Golden

·         MI-08 – Elissa Slotkin

·         MI-11 – Haley Stevens

·         MN-02 – Angie Craig

·         NH-01 – Chris Pappas

·         NJ-02 – Jeff Van Drew

·         NJ-03 – Andy Kim

·         NJ-05 – Josh Gottheimer

·         NJ-07 – Tom Malinowski

·         NJ-11 – Mikie Sherrill

·         NM-02 – Xochitl Torres Small

·         NV-03 – Susie Lee

·         NV-04 – Steven Horsford

·         NY-11 – Max Rose

·         NY-19 – Antonio Delgado

·         NY-22 – Anthony Brindisi

·         OK-05 – Kendra Horn

·         PA-07 – Susan Wild

·         PA-08 – Matt Cartwright

·         PA-17 – Conor Lamb

·         SC-01 – Joe Cunningham

·         TX-07 – Lizzie Fletcher

·         TX-32 – Colin Allred

·         UT-04 – Ben McAdams

·         VA-02 – Elaine Luria

·         VA-07 – Abigail Spanberger

·         WA-08 – Kim Schrier

Please make sure that the form field below is filled out correctly before submitting.