News · Press Release

DCCC Launches Digital Ad Campaign Holding Vulnerable Republicans Accountable for Workers Missing 2nd Paycheck

In its first digital ad campaign of the cycle, the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee today announced digital ads hitting 25 vulnerable House Republicans who have consistently refused to put our national security before their own partisan agenda by voting against reopening the government. This ad campaign, backed by a significant digital ad buy, will begin on Friday, when members of the Coast Guard, Border Patrol, TSA, and federal law enforcement will miss their second paycheck in a row.

This second missed paycheck comes after Republicans turned their backs on workers, voted against our national security, and voted repeatedly to keep the government closed.

“When you work hard to keep our country safe, you should receive your paycheck, period,” said DCCC Spokesperson Cole Leiter. “But now, workers who risk their lives everyday are about to miss another paycheck as Republicans in Washington continue to play games with the lives of hardworking Americans, and their families’ livelihoods and financial security. Republicans’ recklessness threatens our national security, and it’s critical that voters know exactly who is putting Americans’ lives at risk in pursuit of a wasteful and deeply unpopular partisan agenda.”

These ads will be geo-targeted and featured on Facebook for swing voters as the DCCC gears up for an aggressive 2020 election campaign.

The full list of targets receiving a similar ad is below:

Rep. David Schweikert (AZ-06)

Rep. Duncan Hunter (CA-50)

Rep. Scott Tipton (CO-03)

Rep. Ross Spano (FL-15)

Rep. Brian Mast (FL-18)

Rep. Rob Woodall (GA-07)

Rep. Steve King (IA-04)

Rep. Rodney Davis (IL-13)

Rep. Andy Barr (KY-06)

Rep. Fred Upton (MI-06)

Rep. Jim Hagedorn (MN-01)

Rep. Ann Wagner (MO-02)

Rep. George Holding (NC-02)

Rep. Don Bacon (NE-02)

Rep. Lee Zeldin (NY-01)

Rep. Peter King (NY-02)

Rep. Chris Collins (NY-27)

Rep. Steve Chabot (OH-01)

Rep. Scott Perry (PA-10)

Rep. Mike McCaul (TX-10)

Rep. Chip Roy (TX-21)

Rep. Pete Olson (TX-22)

Rep. Kenny Marchant (TX-24)

Rep. John Carter (TX-31)

Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler (WA-03)

Please make sure that the form field below is filled out correctly before submitting.